EVGA Z270 FTW K 132-KS-E277-KR Motherboard Review


If your machine still has an optical drive, or maybe you have an external optical drive, EVGA includes a Drivers CD.  This disc not only includes drivers but a few other software applications.  We will go over them here.

  • Drivers
    • Audio
      • Realtek Audio 8 Channel Audio Driver –
      • Creative Sound Core 3D –
    • Chipset
      • Intel Chipset Device Software
    • Framework
      • dotNet 4.5 Framework
    • Graphics
      • Intel Graphics Driver –
    • Intel Rapid Storage
      • Intel Rapid Storage Technology –
    • LAN
      • Intel Network Connections Software – 21.1
      • KillerSuite –
    • ME
      • Intel Management Engine Components –
    • RAID
      • 32/64bit F6 drivers –
    • SATA
      • Marvell Magni Drivers –
    • Thunderbolt
      • Thunderbolt –
    • 1
      • Asmedia USB Host Controller Driver –

There are aspects of the drivers that will not work on this board since it is a general disc made for the Z270 Stinger, FTW K and Classified K boards.  Most of the drivers will work for all the boards but for example the Creative Sound Core 3D drivers will only work on the Z270 Classified K board since the FTW K and Stinger have Realtek audio.

Prior to reviewing this board, I was using the EVGA Classified X99 board which had Creative Audio.  Between this Z270 FTW K and the X99 Classified board I can tell you first hand, the Creative Audio makes such a huge difference, it sounds so much better.

Aside from the Drivers, the disc includes the motherboard manual and wall papers for the Z270 FTW K and the Z270 Classified.

This was the wallpaper for example, for the FTW K comes in the following resolutions 640×480, 800×600, 1024×768, 1280×960 and 1920×960.

For the Z270 Classified, its comes in 640×480, 800×600, 1024×768, 1280×960 and 1920×960 resolutions as well.

After everything is installed, we need to perform some benchmarks at base settings so that we can see how well our overclocks work afterwords.


Share Feedback We Want to Hear From You